Contact the Texas Access to Justice Foundation

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 12886
Austin, Texas 78711-2886

Physical Address:
1601 Rio Grande, Ste. 351
Austin, Texas 78701

Phone: 512.320.0099 or 800.252.3401 (in Texas only)
Fax: 512.469.0112

Betty Balli Torres
Executive Director
Ext. 105

Jonathan Vickery
Associate Director &
Director of Grants
Ext. 110

Kimberly Schmitt
Communications Manager
Ext. 104

Paul Clinkscales
Director of Finance
Ext. 109

Isaac Harrington
Program Officer
Ext. 106

Leslie Hume
Program Officer
Ext. 100

Dana Nelson
Program Officer
Ext. 107

Lisa Melton
Special Projects Manager
Ext. 330

Kelli Valbuena
Executive Assistant
Ext. 102

Gina Richardson
Ext. 101

Ayesha White
Administrative Assistant         
Ext. 108 

Becca Hall
Grants Administrative Assistant         
Ext. 103 

Deb Strube

Supreme Court Appointments

Deborah G. Hankinson, Chair
Hankinson PLLC
Dallas, Texas
Term Ends: 8/31/23

G. Joseph Barrientos, Vice Chair
Hilliard Martinez Gonzales LLP
Corpus Christi, Texas
Term Ends: 8/31/25

Margarita Sanchez (public member)
El Paso, Texas
Term Ends: 8/31/24

Lisa M. Tatum
LM Tatum, PLLC
San Antonio, Texas
Terms ends: 8/31/25

Travis A. Torrence
Shell Oil Company
Houston, Texas
Terms ends: 8/31/23

Carlos M. Zaffirini, Jr.  
Adelanto HealthCare Ventures, L.L.C.
Austin, Texas
Terms ends: 8/31/24


State Bar of Texas Appointments

Perla Cavazos (public member)
Austin, Texas 

Term Ends: 8/31/24

Hon. Pete Gallego
Alpine, Texas 

Term Ends: 8/31/23

Roland K. Johnson, Treasurer
Harris, Finley & Bogle, P.C.
Fort Worth, Texas
Term ends: 8/31/23

Denise Scofield
Winston & Strawn
Houston, Texas
Term ends: 8/31/24

Kay Sim  (public member)
Dallas, Texas
Term Ends: 8/31/25

Terry O. Tottenham, Secretary
Norton Rose Fulbright
Austin, Texas
Term ends: 8/31/25

Recent News


May 4, 2023

Capitol Credit Union Joins the Prime Partner Program

Apr. 25, 2023

Statewide Virtual Court Kiosk Project Launches to Improve Texans’ Access to Legal Aid Services

Nov. 29, 2022

Wells Fargo Joins the Prime Partner Program

Oct. 26, 2022

TAJF honors senators, representative and former justice at luncheon

Oct. 17, 2022

TRLA to open legal aid office in Uvalde with funding from TAJF

Sept. 6, 2022

Statement on the Passing of Harold Kleinman, TAJF's Founding Chair

Aug. 12, 2022

Senator John Cornyn Honored for Access to Justice Efforts

May 26, 2022

TAJF Creates Tottenham Veterans Justice Fellowship

March 31, 2022

TAJF Receives $20 Million from TDHCA to Provide Housing Legal Services

More news

© 2023 Texas Access to Justice Foundation